13 Delfby Cres, Liverpool L32 8TN, United Kingdom (Entrance between house No.11 and 15)

LIVERPOOL GANESH TEMPLE

Weekdays

10 AM to 1 PM

  5 PM to 8 PM

Weekends and public holidays

10 AM to 2 PM

  5 PM to 8 PM

Contact Us

Email:

liverpoolkirkbyganeshtemple@gmail.com

Phone:

01515467611, 07534444468, 07812013198

Charity reg no: 1147647

Temple needs your support. Please donate

Sri Vigna Vinayagar is keeping you and your family safe!
Devotees who are not able to come to temple, please call temple to register
for Archana (£5/£10).
Government's guidance on face masks and social distancing will be observed.

We request devotees to call and visit the temple.(Priest might go outside to conduct House Poojas). Thanks for the understanding and your co-operation.

 

Aadi Amavasai, Thursday 28/07/22

Devotees can do motcha archanai & Tharpanam from 8 am in the morning.

Aadi pooram  Sunday, July 31st 2022

In Liverpool Ganesh Temple, Aadi Pooram is observed as the festival of ‘Valaikappu’/Seemantham for Ambal. Glass bangles can be offered to the Goddess Parvati which will be distributed to devotees. It is believed that the couples will be blessed with children by participating in this pooja.

 

5:30 pm Sangalpam Abishekam for Goddess Parvati

Followed by Pooja


~~ மேன்மைகொள் சைவநீதி விளங்குக உலகமெல்லாம்|| நன்றி.

August Monthly Poojas

01/09/22 Monday        Chathurthi/Karthigai

03/09/22 Wednesday  Shasti

05/09/22 Friday           Astami

08/09/22 Monday        Ekadesi

09/09/22 Tuesday       Pradhosam 

11/09/22 Thursday     Pournami

14/09/22 Sunday        Sanhatahara Chathurthi

17/09/22 Wednesday Shasti

19/09/22 Friday          Karthigai

19/09/22 Friday          Astami

22/09/22 Monday       Ekadesi

24/09/22 Wednesday Pradhosam

26/09/22 Friday          Amavasai

30/09/22 Tuesday      Chathurthi

Devotees may contribute for Abishekams and pooja for Monthly Poojas at £21 or register for Archana (£5/£10).

Covid Guidelines:
People who are symptomatic

  • Anyone showing symptoms of COVID-19 (a new continuous cough, high temperature or a loss of, or change in, their normal sense of taste or smell) should not attend the temple due to the risk that they pose to others; they should self-isolate at home immediately with other members of their household. 

  • We request devotees who have even the slightest cold symptoms to postpone their visit to the temple. Devotees who are ill will not be allowed into the temple.  

  • Your kind cooperation and understanding in this difficult circumstance will be most appreciated.  

  • Further details will be updated based on changing circumstances and Government guidelines.